Smiley face

Dr. R.P. Sharma

Professor & Head

Department of Community Medicine carries out teaching and training for undergraduate (MBBS) & post graduate courses in community medicine in the department as well as in community training centres. Every year, two junior resident doctors are admitted for PG course against 2 recognised seats by MCI.

S. No. Name Designation Qualification Contact MOBILE CV
1 Dr. Ram Pravesh Sharma Professor & HOD MBBS, MD 9839074338
2 Dr. Suresh Chandra Professor MBBS, MD, M.Sc. Med. 9450937555
3 Dr. Seema Nigam Professor MBBS, MD
4 Dr. Punit Varma Professor PhD (Statistics)
5 Dr. Pooja Chaudhary Lecturer MBBS, MD
6 Dr. Abhay Singh Lecturer MBBS, MD 8874565302

  1. MBBS
  2. MD (Community Medicine) –
  3. Junior Resident -3 -01
    Junior Resident-2 -02
    Junior Resident-1 -nil
    Non PG JR-Demonstrators -02

Under administration control of principal, GSVM medical college, Kanpur
Smiley face
RHTC- Rural Health Training Centre, Kalyanpur, Kanpur
Smiley face
UHTC- Urban Health Training Centre, IDH Campus,Medical College,Kanpur
RHTC OPD Schedule –
Monday to Saturday-
– ANC (Anti Natal Care)
– Internship Training Programme
– Field Visit
Wednesday – Immunization
UHTC OPD Schedule –
Monday to Saturday-
– Internship Training Programme

Smiley face

CHC Shivrajpur

Smiley face

CHC Bithoor

  1. Thesis on “A Clinico Epidemiological study of Hypertension and Diabetes Mellitus in population aged 20 years & above of Kanpur District” – Dr. Yogesh Verma
  2. Thesis on ” A study on Prevalence and determinants of Psychiatric morbidity among adult women of Kanpur” – Dr. Suruchi Gupta
  3. Thesis on “A study on Reproductive tract infection in adult population at district Kanpur”- Dr. Ashish Kumar
  4. Training of Medical Officers of various districts on IMNCI- Integrated Management f Neonatal and Childhood illness
  5. F-IMNCI
  6. CCSP- Comprehensive Child Survival Programme
  7. HBNC (Home Based Neonatal Care)- Monitoring of ASHA’s of various blocks/districts
  8. EVM (Effective Vaccine Monitoring):- Cold chain point monitoring of vaccine Blocks/districts of Kanpur Division
  9. ASHA Training- Monitoring
  10. IDSP- Integrated Disease Surveillance Programme- Nodal Department