Hospital Overview

The hospitals attached to the G.S.V.M. Medical College are called L.L.R.and Associated Hospitals. The hospital campus is spread over a large area. The main Lala Lajpat Rai hospital was known as “Hallet Hospital” in the past. The foundation stone of this hospital was laid on August 7, 1943 by ‘Sir’ Maurice Garnier Hallet, Governor of the United Provinces. It was opened by Field-Marshall Viscount Wavell of Gyrenaica and Winchester, Viceroy and Governor General of India on 16th Dec. 1944. After the independence of India its name was changed by government of U.P. and named often the great freedom-fighter, Lala Lajpat Rai. Main building of L.L.R. hospital houses departments of Medicine, Surgery, Orthopedics, Ophthalmology, E.N.T, Skin and V. D., Radio diagnosis, O.P.D., Mortuary, Casualty, Emergency I.C.U and Medicine I.C.U.

Hospitals Details

1. L.L.R. Hospital was established in 1943 and total no. of officers and employee are 709.

Departments No. of Beds
Medicine I.C.U 08
Surgery 245
Burn Unit 12
Orthopedics 130
E.N.T 42
Ophthalmology 120
Skin & V. D. 16
Casualty 66
Emergency 08
I.C.U Private room (AC. & Non A. C. both) 99
Paying bed 107
Total 1055

2. Children Hospital was established in 1957 and total no. of officers and employee are 60.

Departments No. of Beds
Pediatrics 120
Total 120

3. Upper India Sugar Exchange Maternity Hospital was established in 1959 and total no. of officers and employee are 151.

Departments No. of Beds
Obstetrics & Gynecology 235
Total 235

4. Dina Nath Parvati Bagla Infectious Disease Hospital was established in 1949 and total no. of officers and employee are 57.

Departments No. of Beds
Infectious Diseases 84
Total 84

5. Dr. Murari Lal Chest Hospital was established in 1969 and total no. of officers and employee are 78.

Departments No. of Beds
T. B. & Resp. Diseases 125
Total 125

6. Laxmipat Singhania Institute of Cardiology was established in 1975.

Departments No. of Beds
Cardiology & Cardiothoracic Surgery 100
Total 100

7. Juggilal Kamlapat Cancer Institute was established in 1961.

Departments No. of Beds
Radiotherapy 106
Total 106